This carefully crafted ebook: "BULLDOG DRUMMOND SERIES - Complete Thriller Collection: 10 Novels in One Volume" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Drummond is a First World War veteran, brutalized by his experiences in the trenches and bored with his post-war lifestyle. He publishes an advertisement looking for adventure, and soon finds himself embroiled in a series of exploits, many of which involve Carl Peterson—who becomes his nemesis—and Peterson's mistress, the femme fatale Irma. H. C. McNeile published the book "Bulldog Drummond" in 1920, whose eponymous hero became his best-known creation. The character was based on McNeile himself, on his friend Gerard Fairlie and on English gentlemen generally.
Table of Contents:
Bulldog Drummond
The Black Gang
The Third Round
The Final Count
The Female of the Species
Temple Tower
The Return of Bulldog Drummond
Bulldog Drummond at Bay
Herman Cyril McNeile (1888-1937) commonly known as H. C. McNeile or Sapper, was a British soldier and author. His stories are either directly about the war, or contain people whose lives have been shaped by it. His thrillers are a continuation of his war stories, with upper class Englishmen defending England from foreigners plotting against it.

Customer Ratings


No rating

Customer Reviews

No Entry