Detective Sergeant Alicia Friend: cop, analyst, cutie-pie. Obsessed.
Alicia knows she can be irritating to have around at first but, when given a chance, all her colleagues fall in love with her. She can't explain it, but it's how she works, how she gets her best results.
And it is exactly how she must work when a British diplomat is murdered on US soil, and the UK Ambassador orders her to observe the FBI's investigation.
Soon, the murders expand to encompass a wider victim profile, each confessing their politically motivated lies on camera, and Alicia shows why her superiors overlook her quirks, and consider her one of the best minds in her field.
Drafting in her old partner, Alicia imposes her personality on the investigation, and shifts the focus from a politically charged arena to the madness of a psychopath who cannot seem to stop.
In Black In White is a fast paced serial killer thriller that reunites popular characters from the first Alicia Friend book, His First His Second, and introduces new ones to this very unusual British detective.
>>>>>Pick up this gripping suspense thriller today
The Alicia Friend Series
Each novel is its own self-contained story, but there are background elements that continue through the series. So while it is not 100% necessary to read them in order, it will be more rewarding that way.
1 His First His Second
2 In Black In White
3 With Courage With Fear
4 A Friend in Spirit
5 To Hide To Seek (novella for summer 2018)

Customer Ratings


14 Ratings

Customer Reviews

No Entry